Friday Favourites: Spring Tease

Old Man Winter was relatively tame this season; with temperatures above zero again the next few days, you can’t help but start to get excited about the warmer weather ahead. This weekend also marks the beginning of reading week for many universities so after Ottawa Fashion Week I’m heading off to join my spring break-ing siblings for our annual family vacation down south.

Knowing this country we may still be in for some chilly weather yet, and but getting ready for a warm vacation is always a favourite of mine. I love pulling out my bins of summer clothes, having forgotten most of what I own and remembering just how fun dressing for the warmth is. I’m still obsessed with stripes, and I’m forecasting my collection of loose, sheer tops to double in the near future.

So while it may not be officially spring yet, in my mind I’ve already left winter behind.

Don’t forget Ottawa Fashion Week starts tonight!
Happy Friday!

Your beach-bound fashion fairy,
R

This entry was posted in Friday Favourites and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

