Friday Favourite: Tulip dress

Last week, as I suffered my 4th baggage inspection at the Tel Aviv airport, the security lady pulled out my Zara printed tulip-skirt dress and said: “wow, that’s a really pretty dress”.  Somehow this made the 1.5 hour security check a bit more bearable.

I bought this dress at the Zara store in Mexico city this past August.  I have since brought it on every trip I’ve been on.  It can be easily worn with a blazer for a business cocktail or out for an evening. I love the pattern, the structure top and tulip-skirt bottom.  I’ve been sporting it with my olive coloured corked heels recently.

Ringing in at just under $100, this dress is a great addition to anyone’s closet.  It also comes in several other patterns.  Doesn’t it look like something Emma Stone would wear?

Your tulip-skirt wearing fashion fairy,

M

This entry was posted in Friday Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

