I’ve Got the Blues, the Cobalt Blues.

These colour pieces I’ve been doing lately are becoming my favourite ones to write. I very much enjoy browsing through pictures to find what’s been popular lately and where I can find that colour for the rest of us to wear.

This time I’m featuring cobalt blue.
I had to narrow it down to cobalt because there are so many fun and beautiful shades of blue it was too difficult to try and include all of them. Cobalt is a great stand-out shade because it lends itself nicely to everyone’s natual colours and also looks great on it’s own or paired with neutrals or complimentary colours like yellow or orange. As for accessories, pairing it with silver or even gunmetal gives it an edgier look.

Here were my inspirations for this colour choice:

Pippa Middleton in a Zara blazer-which I’m sure flew off the racks once this picture hit the web.

Blake Lively in a body-hugging Michael Kors at the MTV Movie Awards.

A stunning Uma Thurman in Armani Privé at the Cannes Film Festival’s closing ceremony.

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was hard to narrow down my personal choices for this colour because it’s so versatile and can be worn in anything from shoes to a scarf and even a bathing suit. I own a pair of flats in this colour and literally could wear them everyday.
After much debating, here are my 6 picks:

1. Aritzia, T. Babaton Blythe Dress, $135
2. Capezio, Scand by Steve Madden, $99 (on sale)
3. French Connection, Horizon Sleeveless Tie Top, $68
4. J Brand, Mid-Rise Skinny Leg, $176
5. Gravity Pope, Converse Chuck Taylor, $20 (on sale)
6. Asos, Dress with Scalloped Detail, $61.97

Singing the blues and loving it!

 

R

This entry was posted in Current Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment