It IS Easy Being Green…

Kermit just didn’t know where to shop!

Most of the colours I’ve covered over the last little while have been colours that I’m discovering myself-yay for trying something new-but this time I’m doing a colour I love (and no, it’s not black, white, or grey), we’re talking green.

I LOVE green. It reminds me of spring and being outdoors and the best part about green is it’s a colour that anyone can wear in the right shade (because there are so many beautiful ones!) Usually wearing it in a bright bold shade, think jade, kelly or neon is my favourite but don’t underestimate their muted siblings mint and hunter as well.

Here are my favourite greens for inspiration:
Quickly-becoming-more-famous-than-her-sister Pippa Middleton in her reception gown (Alice Temperley) and Ginnifer Goodwin at this year’s MET gala (Topshop).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The stunning Mila Kunis at this year’s Golden Globes (Vera Wang); and Katie Holmes at the Beauty Culture exhibit in L.A. (Madewell).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   Since galas and premieres are not part of our daily life here are my lovely everyday wear picks. The only bad news is these aren’t good for my bank account’s “green” because I love every single one of them!

1. Anthropologie, Silk cadence blouse, $98
2. Mango, L waikiki trousers, $79.90
3. Anthropologie, Arles necklace, $168
4. Coach, Kristin elevated leather crossbody, $218 *(my personal favourite)
5. Diesel, Misca scarf
6. Aldo, Amahlathi bangle, $15

Green is a colour that is very versatile and looks great with most colours! Try it with blues, yellows, and purple. How cute would that Anthropologie shirt look with white jeans? Just avoid wearing it with certain shades of red or else you’ll end up looking like you’re off to a Christmas party.

Happy Shopping!

R

This entry was posted in Current Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

