Oh My Darlin Clementine

Jennifer Aniston in Vivienne Westwood

I’m trying to get away from my usual palette of grey, white, and black. I have some great colourful pieces in my wardrobe yet I always seem to gravitate to the neutrals.

Lately I’ve been paying close attention to new colours that I can incorporate into my closet for the summer and my newest fixation? Orange. Tangerine, apricot, coral or carrot, you name it, I love it.

Emily Deschanel in H & M

 
 
 
 
 

These were some inspirations that sent me off on this track.

  
Kyra Sedgwick in Emilio Pucci
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
The ever so stunning Jennifer Aniston-does she ever look bad?? Kyra Sedgwick at this year’s Golden Globes and a glowing Emily Deschanel at ‘An Evening with “Bones”’ at The Paley Center For Media in Beverly Hills. 

 

 

I’ve never been one to love orange until I came across a few adorable pieces.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1. Banana Republic stone foldover clutch, $124.00
2. Banana Republic boyfriend chino crop, $38.99
3. Anthropologie gleaming vines blouse, $198.00
4. Zara draped dress, $45.90

It looks great with blues, greens, purples and all neutrals. It adds a great punch of colour and can be worn by anyone!

Orange you glad we have another zesty colour for spring?
R

This entry was posted in Current Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

