Allegro-Your spring dress headquarters

It’s no secret that I love to shop- window or real- and I’m always on the look-out for new places to discover. I much prefer small, individual  boutiques than loud, crowded malls. I have my favourite little stores back home in Toronto that I always frequent when visiting, and my newly discovered favourite ones here. So you can understand my excitement when, after numerous walk bys, I finally walked into Allegro and was pleasantly surprised at what I found.

Allegro has two locations: 1243 Wellington at Holland and 53 William Street in the market.
Their larger byward market location has been around for years, while the smaller Wellington location is the new addition to the block. They carry a lovely selection of different designers (including Canadian!) with an equally lovely selection of items.

C. Luce grey scalloped edge dress
C. Luce grey scalloped edge dress
Dino printed dress $135

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Despite the difference in size, both locations carry second-hand as well as brand new merchandise. The Wellington location has mainly new merchandise which just so happens to carry one of my favourite lines, C’est Moi. C’est Moi, a Canadian company that is known for their spandex staple items (leggings, tanks, bandeau’s) has now expanded their line to include bags, scarves and other clothing. I am delighted that I can now hop on over here to add to my lycra collection!

Another other great line that Allegro carries is Ark & Co. This L.A. based contemporary line offers incredibly cute dresses at extremely affordable prices.

Ark & Co. yellow dress $69
Ark & Co. green dress $89

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

With winter-hopefully-on it’s last legs, it’s time to start thinking fresh wardrobe. Whether it’s new a new scarf, purse or backyard BBQ dress that you need, head to Allegro for those much-needed spring necessities without bank breaking prices.

Your anxiously-awaiting-spring fashion fairy,

R

This entry was posted in Shops & Boutiques and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Allegro-Your spring dress headquarters

  1. Lizzy K. says:

    Ooooh can’t wait to check it out! I really love that printed Dino dress.

  2. Natalie says:

    Love the dino printed dress! which one did you see it at?

  3. MaisonStyle says:

    Thanks for reading Lizzy! Definitely check out Allegro

Leave a Reply

