My “Frye”d & Joy

As a self-confessed shoe-aholic owning over 70 pairs of heels, boots, sandals and everything in-between, I’ve realized that no shoe of mine has brought me more compliments, or invoked this amount of “shoe-joy” as my lovely Frye boots; my over-the-knee, grey leather flat boots have simply been the best footwear investment I have ever made.

The Frye Company has been around since 1863, making it the oldest shoe company in the USA. To this day, Frye shoes and boots are still bench-made, requiring over 190 steps for every boot made with the use of premium leather and the best rubber soles around.  At an average price of $300-500CAD, Frye boots are a hefty investment but are entirely worth the cost and are sure not to disappoint. Their equestrian/cowboy inspiration boots are timeless footwear that are comfortable, exceptionally durable and incredibly fashionable (always a bonus!).

Although Ottawa has a limited supply of Frye products, here are a few locations where I’ve found them:

Holt Renfrew – 240 Sparks Street
Letellier Shoes- 146 Rideau Street

Alternatively, you can purchase them online at: www.thefryecompany.com

Some of my favourites:

Campus over-the-knee in Grey
Jane Tall Cuff in Taupe
Harlow Campus in Cognac

I can only hope you enjoy your Frye boots as much as I have mine.

M


This entry was posted in Designers. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My “Frye”d & Joy

  1. Pingback: Q & A with M & R | maisonstyle

Leave a Reply

